Namibia Announces New Visa Requirements for 31 Countries Effective April 2025


The Namibian Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security has announced a significant update to its visa policy for international visitors. Starting from April 1, 2025, nationals from 31 countries will be required to obtain a visa upon arrival in Namibia.

The objective of this new policy is to foster equitable and impartial diplomatic ties with nations that have not returned Namibia’s hospitality to its citizens.

The visa-on-arrival policy will apply to citizens from the following countries:
– Austria
– Azerbaijan
– Belarus
– Belgium
– Denmark
– France
– Finland
– Germany
– Italy
– Iceland
– Ireland
– Liechtenstein
– Luxembourg
– Norway
– Netherlands
– Moldova
– Portugal
– Spain
– Sweden
– Switzerland
– Ukraine
– United Kingdom

North America
– United States of America
– Canada

– Armenia
– Japan
– Kazakhstan
– Kyrgyzstan
– Tajikistan
– Uzbekistan

The Ministry has also announced an increase in visa fees, effective from April 1, 2024:
Travelers from non-African Union (AU) member states:Visa fee will increase from N$1200.00 to N$1600.00 per person.
-Travellers from African Union (AU) member states:Visa fee will remain at N$1200.00 per person for those who qualify for visa on arrival.

“We are committed to ensuring that our visitors have a smooth and enjoyable experience in Namibia,” said Flora Quest, Corporate Communication Practitioner for the Namibia Tourism Board. “We are working closely with the relevant authorities to ensure a seamless transition to the new visa requirements,”she added.

Visitors are advised to visit the official Namibia Tourism Board website for further details and updates regarding the new visa regulations.


Related Posts


Follow Us

Follow Us on X