Ghana inaugurates 'Beyond the Return' Steering Committee

The Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture, Hon. Barbara Oteng- Gyasi has inaugurated a Cross Sectional Steering Committee to work with the Ghana Tourism Authority in the implementation of the "Beyond the Return" project.

Inaugurating the Committe, the Minister indicated the trust the Ministry had in the team assembled.

The Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture, Hon. Barbara Oteng- Gyasi

The Project Coordinator, Mr. Akwasi Agyeman, CEO of the Ghana Tourism Authority recounted the successes of the "Year of Return" and indicated COVID-19 has provided a new challenge to the implementation of project but the Authority is poised to work with other stakeholders to ensure success.

The CEO of the Ghana Tourism Authority Akwasi Agyeman

The Committee is co-chaired by Lawyer Kwame Boateng, a Board member of Ghana Tourism and Akwasi Awua Ababio of the Office of the Diaspora Affairs, Jubilee House. Other members are Yofi Grant (GIPC), Dr. Sayibu Pabi(Deputy Commissioner of Police), Barbara Benisa (KLM Royal Dutch) Khadijah Iddrisu(Ministry of Foreign Affairs), John Agbeko(Chief Director, MOTAC), Dentaa Amoateng, Prof. Esi Sutherland (PANAFEST Foundation), Jessica Ayivor(AAAG), Ekow Sampson(GTA), Ben Anane Nsiah(GTA), Roberta Dawson Amoah(GTA), Lawrence Coffie Azumah (Ministry of National Security), Edith Arhin(Ghana Immigration Service), Amy Appiah Frimpong, Kingsley Ofosu Ntiamoah (GMMB),

Members of the Steering Committee were sworn into office by Justice Alex Owusu-Ofori, a high court Judge.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter to follow industry trends and innovation as we crave to deliver the missing link in the travel media trade.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Share on WhatsApp
Close Menu